Laser-Plasma Group

Laser-Plasma Group

Group members

Prof. Sargis Ter-Avetisyan (group leader, senior research fellow)

Prof. Alexander Andreev  (senior research  fellow)

Dr.  Chen Lan (research fellow)

Dr. Zsolt Ferencz Lécz (research fellow)




Development of basic research aiming at understanding and manipulating the production of energetic ions from ultra-intense laser-plasma interaction, studying new regimes of particle acceleration, investigations ultimately leading to relativistic plasma physics experiments. Development of theoretical models and simulation codes for intense laser pulse interaction with overdense plasma, relativistic laser nano-plasma photonics/plasmonic etc...



Phys. Rev. Lett., 118, 014801 (2017)

Phys. Rev. Lett., 118, 233401 (2017)

Phys. of Plasmas 24, 033113 (2017)

Phys of Plasmas 24, 080704 (2017)